Skip Navigation Links
Home
About UsExpand About Us
MembershipExpand Membership
Sailing AcademyExpand Sailing Academy
RacingExpand Racing
News & EventsExpand News & Events
Photo Gallery
AmenitiesExpand Amenities
Results
Contact Us
Sailing Courses

SAILING SCHOOL TERM DATES 2013 


September Term 2013:
Sat 21st Sept - Sat 7th Dec 2013 (12 x Saturdays)


PROPOSED CLUB RACING SERIES DAYS
TTSA/BUDGET MARINE DINGHY SERIES
Subject to Change
 
JANUARY-MARCH TERM 2013 APRIL- JUNE TERM 2013 Sept - Dec Term 2013
Sat 19 Jan 13 Sat 27 Apr 13 Sat 28th Sept 2013
Sat 02 Feb 13 Sat 11 May 13 Sat 12th Oct 2013
Sat 16 Feb 13 Sat 25 May 13 Sun 13th Oct 2013 (CDC Trials)
Sat 02 Mar 13 Sat 15 June 13
Sat 26th Oct 2013
Sat 16th Nov 2013
Sat 30th Nov 2013
Sat 14th & Sun 15th Dec (Christmas Regatta)



TTSA - Introduction to basic Navigation Course - 1 Day

Learn how to read charts, find your position and plot your position on charts - in the comfort of a classroom.
This course is designed for both complete begginers & experienced sailors who need a refresher.
Come and learn in a relaxed and friendly environment - Limited numbers - All ages welcome
                   8.30 - 17.30 on selected dates - TT$800  Contact Paul for details: 634 4210/634 1216 or email: academy@ttsailing.org 
___________________________________________

TTSA - DAY SKIPPER THEORY COURSE
- EMAIL setsail@ttsailing.org
Learn the essentials of Navigation, Safety & Seamanship - Classroom based theory course for everyone on the water!
Held over 3 days  - TT$2,850 including assesment paper, charts, reference books & use of navigation instruments.
_________________________________________________________________

 
__________________________________________________________________

NATIONAL SAILING SCHEME
SAIL TRAINING SCHOOL - TUITION FEES


DINGHY SAILING:

Children 7 – 17 years (optimist dinghy) per term
(Jan/Apr/Sep)
TT$ 750
Children 7 – 17years (2 or more lessons per week)
(Jan/Apr/Sep)
TT$ 1,000
Adults (420 dinghy) x 6 lessons TT$ 1,200
Children 7 - 17 years Single lesson TT$ 75
Adults Single lesson TT$ 150

Proposed Sailing Camps for 2013:
 
Summer Camp 2013 dates to be posted soon - This years summer camp will be made up of 6 x one week sailing courses with only a limited number of places available each week (max 28 students per week) - cost will be $850 per student per week.
 
All camps include safety equipment, sailing instruction and land activities. Students must provide their own lunch (available from the on-site restaurant).









 
<August 2014>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
 
| More
















 
 
© Copyright 2010 Trinidad and Tobago Sailing Association. All rights reserved.